Sunday, May 30, 2010

Slab O Rama!

Well I bit the bullet and started cabbing my own rocks! This will truly make my work 100% hand made and wow, these cabs are going to be awesome!

Have a look at some of my current slab stock!

Amethyst Sage Agate with Dendrites!



Multi colored Ocean Jasper!










Sweet!!!

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Handmade Division - Talk about

This months topic -
What item do you most treasure made by another artist? ( if there is one) If not, how about what would you *like* to have?

Lets start with the first, and its a "would like to have" piece. An Octopus Chandelier made by Adam Wallacavage. You can check out Adam and his cephalopod friends here - http://www.adamwallacavage.com/octo/index.html



Next another piece that I would like to have :)
It's Rafael! by Jessica Joslin. More of her work here - http://www.jessicajoslin.com/jessica/


My favorite ring that I DO have...
From Sara Westermark! - http://www.etsy.com/shop/sarawestermark



And my awesome belt buckle from Ande Cruz! - http://www.andescruzdesigns.com/

 


Please be sure to stop by the other blogging participants and see what they find a treasure. I know I can’t wait to go see…

Bill

Jewelry by Natsuko - http://jewelrybynatsuko.blogspot.com/

Tosca - http://www.nanopod.wordpress.com

Susan Moloney - http://susarto.blogspot.com/

WATTO- http://www.wattoonline.blogspot.com

Ceeb Wassermann - http://mettledesignstudio.blogspot.com/

Beth Cyr - http://bcyrjewelry.blogspot.com

Rickson- http://RicksonArt.blogspot.com

Tamra Gentry http://jewelrydesignchronicles.wordpress.com/

Purified Art - http://purifiedart.blogspot.com/

Sandfibers - SandFibers – http://sandfibers.blogspot.com

ArtJewel Designs - http://artjeweldesigns.blogspot.com/

Kerin Rose-http://kerinrose.blogspot.com/

Abhaya Fibers http://abhayafibers.blogspot.com

HandMade Division Blog http://handmadedivision.wordpress.com/